Skip navigation Jump to main navigation

Summer 2024 & Fall 2024 applications are now open.

Close alert

CSPA 2024 Crown Awards Finalists: Yearbook

Crown Awards are the highest recognition given by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association to a student print or digital medium for overall excellence. On December 15, 2023, the Columbia Scholastic Press Association announced Crown Awards finalists in the Yearbook category. Finalists will be awarded either a Silver or Gold Crown at the CSPA 100th Annual Spring Convention on March 15, 2024, on the Columbia University campus in New York City.

College Yearbook

Agromeck, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC;

Baylor Roundup, Baylor University, Waco, TX.


High School Yearbook

Apollo, Colonial Forge High School, Stafford, VA;

Brickhouse, Shawnee Mission North High School, Overland Park, KS;

Calumet, Arapahoe High School, Centennial, CO;

Cayuse, Walnut High School, Walnut, CA;

Crag, Turner Ashby High School, Bridgewater, VA;

Dimensions, Charles E. Smith Jewish Day School, Rockville, MD;

Dragon, Round Rock High School, Round Rock, TX;

Fusion, Hagerty High School, Oviedo, FL;

Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East High School, Prairie Village, KS;

Helios, Sunny Hills High School, Fullerton, CA;

Heritage, Shawnee Mission South High School, Overland Park, KS;

La Vista, Mountain View High School, Mesa, AZ;

Ledoian, Aledo High School, Aledo, TX;

Lion's Roar, Christ Presbyterian Academy, Nashville, TN;

Marksmen, St. Mark's School of Texas, Dallas, TX;

Pantera, Mead High School, Spokane, WA;

Pawesehi, Parkway West High School, Ballwin, MO;

Raider, Gulliver Preparatory School, Miami, FL;

Rambler, Ladue Horton Watkins High School, St. Louis, MO;

Reflections, Brighton High School, Brighton, CO;

Taurus, Diamond Bar High School, Diamond Bar, CA;

Techniques, Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Alexandria, VA;

Tesserae, Corning-Painted Post High School, Corning, NY;

The Arena, Legacy High School, Mansfield, TX;

The Hawk, Pleasant Grove High School, Texarkana, TX;

The Howl, Southwest Career and Technical Academy, Las Vegas, NV;

The Lair, Leander High School, Leander, TX;

The Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest High School, Shawnee, KS;

The Legend, El Dorado High School, El Paso, TX;

The Marauder, Marcus High School, Flower Mound, TX;

The Panther Den, Liberty Hill High School, Liberty Hill, TX;

The Stampede, J.W. Mitchell High School, Trinity, FL;

The Torch, Athens Drive Magnet High School, Raleigh, NC;

The Warrior, Venice High School, Venice, FL;

Traditions, Del Norte High School, San Diego, CA;

Wingspan, James Enochs High School, Modesto, CA.


Middle School Yearbook

Ingenium, Greenfield Junior High School, Gilbert, AZ;

Lair, Drake Middle School, Arvada, CO;

Oleum, Pearland Junior High West, Pearland, TX;

Oro, Cactus Canyon Junior High School, Chandler, AZ;

The BluePrint, Bill & Cindy Haskett Junior High School, Katy, TX;

The Raider, Gulliver Preparatory Middle School, Coral Gables, FL;

The Round-Up, Woodland Junior High School, Fayetteville, AR;

The Scrapbook, Westfield Middle School, Westfield, IN;

The Stinger, Brookville Middle School, Lynchburg, VA.

See also:

Finalists, Magazine

Finalists, News Publications