Skip navigation Jump to main navigation

Summer 2024 & Fall 2024 applications are now open.

Close alert

Columbia Scholastic Press Association

CSPA Awards Programs: Recognizing Excellence

CSPA offers two major awards programs to honor excellence in student publications: the Crown Awards and the Gold Circle Awards.

Reporting and Writing on the War in Israel and Gaza for Student Newsrooms

The tragic events unfolding in Israel and Gaza that began on October 7 are complex to understand and difficult to report on, especially from afar.

Judge for CSPA

Learn more about how you can participate in the judging process here.

CSPA Membership

CSPA membership enables student publications to demonstrate their excellence among their peers across the country in the prestigious Crown and Gold Circle awards.

In this video, Summer Journalism Workshop students discuss the importance of journalism and storytelling, and how CSPA helped them hone their craft.