Skip navigation Jump to main navigation

Summer 2024 & Fall 2024 applications are now open.

Close alert

CSPA Scholastic Gold Circle Awards: Past Recipients, by Year

Gold Circle Awards are offered to recognize superior work by student journalists usually as individuals but sometimes as an entire staff working with either print or online media. Gold Circle Awards recognize individual achievement by students from any CSPA member in four major categories: News; Magazine; Digital Media; and Yearbook. 

Gold Circle Awards were first given in 1985, following a long tradition of CSPA awards for individual achievement by student journalists. For more information, see About the Gold Circles.

Scholastic Gold Circle recipients, listed by year: